Saracen from Green Wood: Seven Solos for Lever Harp (Frances M Thiele) Lever Harp Solo

$2.99 USD

‘Saracen’ for Lever Harp from ‘Green Wood: Seven Solos for Lever Harp’ by Frances M Thiele

Audio Preview:
  • License Type: Stamped PDF Download
  • Stock Key: Gm
  • First Chord: Am
  • Song Length: 3:00
  • Starts With:
  • Backup Vocals: No
  • Shout Section: No
  • Solos: None
  • Trumpet Top Note:
  • Chart Version: 1
  • Tempo (bpm): Quarter Note = 80
  • Tempo Descriptor:


Frances M Thiele’s ‘Green Wood’ is a beginner’s collection of seven original pieces for solo lever harp. Each piece is inspired by a different musical style and composed particularly with the adult student in mind. Pieces included in the collection are Eventide, Maeb’s Pavane, Sway, Renaissance, Marigold, Saracen and Summersend, all of which are playable on a 34 string fully levered harp tuned in E flat major. As some students do not start on a fully levered instrument, however, three of the pieces also appear in more accessible keys and four of the pieces are playable in a C major tuning. Harmonics are notated where they are played.

Additional information




, , ,



Preview The Print Edition:

Below you can find some sample pages to view from the complete chart. A full, print-enabled version will be available from My Account -> My Purchases after purchase. If you have any questions about this chart please email us and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.